You will need to lock your domain in order to keep it safe. Locked domains cannot be transferred to another registrar or account. When you make changes to a domain’s settings such as updating nameservers or contact information, the domain name will need to be locked again.
Note: This only applies to .com, .org, etc domains. Not .UK domains
- Login to your Purely.Website account.
- Using the top menu sub menu, click Domains.
- Click on the domain you wish to edit.
- Using the left side menu, click Registrar Lock.
- Here you can toggle the lock status.
- You can now transfer the domain name away.